Published in: Global-

Board members Mistra Urban Futures

New Board Members for Mistra Urban Futures

Mistra Urban Futures Board of Directors has been elected for a two year term. Chair of the Board, prof Thomas Rosswall was re-elected, and prof Roberto Sánchez-Rodríguez at Colegio de la Frontera Norte, Mexico, was elected vice chair. Katarina Pelin, municipality director, Båstad, Sweden, and Hans Ristner, senior vice president, Volvo Group, Sweden, were re-elected as members of the board.

New members of the Board:
Olivia Bina (top left), principal researcher and deputy director at the Institute of Social Sciences, University of Lisbon
dr Caroline Wanjiku Kihato (top right) is a visiting researcher at University of the Witwatersrand in Johannesburg and a Global Scholar at the Woodrow Wilson Center for Internation Scholars in Washington DC.
John Robinson (bottom left) is a professor at the Munk School of Global Affairs at the University of Toronto, honorary professor at the University of British Columbia, and an adjunct professor at Copenhagen Business School in Copenhagen. 
Lyla Mehta (bottom right) is a professorial research fellow at the Institute of Development Studies at the University of Sussex, and a visiting professor at the Norwegian University of Life Sciences.

For brief personal cv:s, please follow the links for each person. Please also see the complete board, including four re-elected members and ex-officio members.